Bible Verses to share during Basic Training and Boot Camp.

We are blessed at Project Write2Them to have wonderful volunteers. One of our volunteers has found some new versions of Bible verses to support and lift up your loved one while they are at basic training, boot camp or deployed!

For your loved one in the military

Psalm 31:14-16

“But I trust in You, O LORD; I say, “You are my God.” My times are in Your hands; deliver me from my enemies and from those who pursue me. Let Your face shine on Your servant; save me in Your unfailing love.”

 Psalm 56:3-4  “When I am afraid, I put my trust in You.  In God, whose word I praise—in God I trust and am not afraid.  What can mere mortals do to me?”

Psalm 73:23-26

“Yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel, and afterward you will take me into glory. Whom have I in heaven but You? And earth has nothing I desire besides You. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”

Joshua 1:9  “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Psalm 116:5-6  “Gracious is the Lord, and righteous; Yes, our God is compassionate.  The Lord preserves the simple; I was brought low, and He saved me.”

Psalm 46:1  “God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.”

Psalm 91:14  “Because he loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.”

Deuteronomy 31:6  “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

2 Samuel 22:30, 33, 47

“With your help I can advance against a troop; with my God I can scale a wall. It is God Who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. The LORD lives! Praise be to my Rock! Exalted be God, the Rock, my Savior!”

Isaiah 41:10  “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

2 Corinthians 9:8  “And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.”

Isaiah 26:3-4  “You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in You.   Trust in the Lord forever, for the Lord, the Lord Himself, is the Rock eternal.”

John 14:27  “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

Psalm 139: 1- 24

Lord, You have examined me. You know all about me. You know when I sit down and when I get up. You know my thoughts before I think them. You know where I go and where I lie down. You know well everything I do. Lord, even before I say a word, You already know what I am going to say.
You are all around me—in front and in back. You have put Your hand on me. Your knowledge is amazing to me. It is more than I can understand.

Where can I go to get away from Your Spirit? Where can I run from You? If I go up to the skies, You are there. If I lie down where the dead are, You are there.  If I rise with the sun in the east, and settle in the west beyond the sea,  even there You would guide me. With Your right hand You would hold me.

 I could say, “The darkness will hide me. The light around me will turn into night.” But even the darkness is not dark to You. The night is as light as the day. Darkness and light are the same to You.

You made my whole being. You formed me in my mother’s body.   I praise You because You made me in an amazing and wonderful way. What You have done is wonderful. I know this very well.
You saw my bones being formed as I took shape in my mother’s body. When I was put together there, You saw my body as it was formed. All the days planned for me were written in Your book before I was one day old.

God, Your thoughts are precious to me. They are so many! If I could count them, they would be more than all the grains of sand. When I wake up, I am still with You.

God, examine me and know my heart. Test me and know my thoughts. See if there is any bad thing in me. Lead me in the way You set long ago.


Please let Lenore know how much you enjoyed having these verses to share with your loved one in your emails, letters and cards. Be sure to share this blog with your family and friends and leave a thank you for comment for Lenore; you know it will make her day!

Thanks again, Lenore for some great inspirational and motivational Bible verses!

11 thoughts on “Bible Verses to share during Basic Training and Boot Camp.

  1. Thank you for sharing. My youngest daughter will be leaving on July 31, for basic. She won’t return until Jan ’18. It’s going to the longest 6 months of my life. I’m sure sharing these with her when writing will help us both.

    • April,
      Wow six months is a long time. That probably includes her tech school or AIT School.
      Once they actually complete the first phase of basic training, they regain some access to their personal email and cell phones!
      It will be tough…no doubt about it, but you’ll do great!
      I hope you look at our blog on Survival Tips for Parents, too!

      Best regards,
      Helen

  2. Thank you so much for sharing these verses. My daughter’s future husband has just begun basic training at Lackland AFB, Texas. I have written the verses out to him in a letter, heading each verse for quick reference, such as, “WHEN I AM AFRAID,” and “GOD’S PEACE.” He as a Bible with him, but the ease of just glancing at this collection of God’s Word will be invaluable. Prayers for God’s protection for all of our men and women serving in every branch of the military. God bless America!

    • Lesia,

      Thanks for the great idea about organizing them under headings! I love this!
      We are working on getting more content and ideas for families to send in their letters to their loved ones at Basic Training.
      I hope you signed up for our newsletter because we’ll be announcing it there soon.
      Amen to your prayers for those men and women serving! Let’s say a pray for their loved ones at home too!

      Helen

    • Hi Lesia
      My son left June 9th for Lackland AFB. Saw your post and just wanted to say Hi and hope all is well with everyone. Thoughts and prayers for all those who are away right now!
      DeeDee

  3. Helen, I absolutely love this! My son is in Basic Training right now. I have printed these and cut each one out to send in my letters. I write small letters, as recommended, but feel I need to include some type of encouragement, to keep his head straight and his spirits high.

  4. Thank you, I write my daughter often and will include some of not all of these scriptures. I’m sure they will be what she needs at that moment and other times as well. Thanks again

  5. Love this! Thank you so much, I have written my grandson every day and put a bible verse on his letter each time. This will help so much and I’m so proud of him as he does love the lord and has a very close relationship with Him:-)

Leave a Reply

